Calendar

Loading… Loading…

 

The 2020 Presidential primary schedule is still not set in stone. The dates below are subject to change as states and parties finalize the dates when they will hold their primary or caucus contests. Some states, such as New Hampshire, have laws that require their primary or caucus date to be first or between certain dates. Some state legislatures may vote to change primary or caucus dates next year. The final 2020 primary schedule should be known by summer 2019.

These two sites have a lot of details about the 2020 presidential primary calendar

https://www.uspresidentialelectionnews.com/2020-presidential-primary-schedule-calendar/

Frontloading HQ

Monday, February 3, 2020
Iowa caucus

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
New Hampshire primary

Saturday, February 15, 2020
Nevada Caucus

Saturday, February 22, 2020
South Carolina primary

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Super Tuesday
Alabama primary
California primary
Massachusetts primary
North Carolina primary
Oklahoma primary
Tennessee primary
Texas primary
Vermont primary
Virginia primary

Saturday, March 7, 2020
Louisiana primary

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Michigan primary
Mississippi primary
Missouri primary
Ohio primary

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Arizona primary
Florida primary
Illinois primary

March – no date set yet
Colorado caucus
Maine primary
Minnesota primary

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Wisconsin Caucus

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Connecticut
Delaware
Maryland
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island

Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Indiana

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
West Virginia

Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Kentucky</br/>Oregon

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Montana
New Jersey
New Mexico
South Dakota

Sunday, June 7, 2020
Puerto Rico

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Washington, DC

Monday-Thursday, July 13-16, 2020
Democratic Presidential Convention (location yet to be set)

Monday-Thursday, August 24-27, 2002
Republican National Convention – Charlotte, North Carolina

States with no date set yet:
Alaska
Colorado (will be in March)
Georgia
Guam
Hawaii
Idaho
Kansas
Maine
Minnesota
Nebraska
New York
North Dakota
Utah
Virgin Islands